Labour administration for Croydon

Croydon has elected a Labour administration following the 2018 local election.

The council is now made up of 41 Labour councillors and 29 Conservative.

The final ward, Crystal Palace and Upper Norwood, was declared at 6.13am. Voter turnout was 38%.

This was the first local election since Croydon’s ward boundaries were changed following a review by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England.

All of the results have been counted and verified, and the elected members for each ward can be viewed in full at

2018-05-04T06:59:26+01:00 May 4th, 2018|Recent news|