Croydon’s new cabinet announced

The leader of Croydon Council has announced cabinet appointments and responsibilities following the May 2018 local election.

The new structure is due to be ratified at tonight’s full council meeting – the first since the election.

“It gives me great pleasure to announce the new cabinet for Croydon.

“I’m delighted to welcome some new faces, who bring with them a wealth of expertise and new ideas, while welcoming back several extremely experienced cabinet members, who share a strong track record in delivering for Croydon.

“Together we are a strong team, united by our ambition for the borough and our commitment to the community, and importantly, as a group we reflect the rich diversity of the borough we are proud to represent.”

Councillor Tony Newman, leader of the council

Cllr Tony Newman

Deputy leader and cabinet member for homes & Gateway services:
Cllr Alison Butler
Deputy: Patricia Hay-Justice

Deputy leader and cabinet member for clean, green Croydon:
Cllr Stuart Collins
Deputy: Cllr Nina Degrads

Cabinet member for children, young people & learning:
Cllr Alisa Flemming
Deputy: Cllr Shafi Khan

Cabinet member for culture, leisure & sport:
Cllr Oliver Lewis
Deputy: Cllr Niro Sirisena

Cabinet member for economy & jobs:
Cllr Manju Shahul Hameed
Deputy: Cllr Jamie Audsley

Cabinet member for environment, transport & regeneration:
Cllrs Stuart King and Paul Scott (job share)
Deputy: Cllr Muhammed Ali

Cabinet member for families, health & social care:
Cllr Jane Avis
Deputy: Cllr Janet Campbell

Cabinet member for finance & resources:
Cllr Simon Hall
Deputy: Cllr Patsy Cummings

Cabinet member for Safer Croydon & communities:
Cllr Hamida Ali
Deputy: Cllr David Wood


2018-05-23T15:09:54+01:00 May 23rd, 2018|Recent news|